食物不耐受

食物敏感性或不耐受性是一個普遍的問題。這些症狀的特點是鼻塞,氣,胃灼熱,腹脹,腹痛,便秘或腹瀉,甚至是遙遠的症狀,如偏頭痛或腿痛。不涉及免疫系統,暴露給患者的風險不大。但是,這些症狀可能會使您非常虛弱。

順勢療法將食物敏感性(以及過敏症)視為患者精力充沛系統紊亂的一種表現。該系統使所有組織和器官以及情緒和智力設備保持最佳狀態。在壓力下,精力充沛的系統將導致某些症狀出現,例如食物不耐受或過敏。這些症狀本身並不是可以治癒的疾病,而是潛在的更深層故障的反映。

診斷包括完整的病史,包括列出所經歷的症狀,患者與食物的關係,進行過敏測試(皮膚刺破或血液測試),排除飲食,然後進行食物挑戰,以防過敏性休克。

順勢療法患者可以通過憲法療法治療。這些補救措施對整個人的身體構成了深遠的影響,而不僅僅是急性處方中的人的身體的一部分。

儘管順勢療法者鼓勵適當的飲食和生活方式,但能夠吃幾乎所有東西的自由是順勢療法的目標。

Food Intolerance

 

Food sensitivity or intolerance is a common problem. These are characterized by nasal congestion, gas, heartburn, bloating, abdominal pain, constipation or diarrhea–even distant symptoms such as a migraine or leg pains. The immune system is not involved and the risk to the patient from exposure is not great. However, the symptoms can be quite debilitating.

Homeopathy views food sensitivities (and allergies, too) as an expression of a disturbance in the patients energetic system. This system keeps all the tissues and organs as well as the emotions and intellectual apparatus functioning at optimum level. Under stress, the energetic system will cause certain symptoms, such as food intolerances or allergies, to appear. These symptoms are not a disease to be cured in themselves, but a reflection of an underlying, deeper malfunction.

Diagnosis involves taking a full case history, including listing symptoms experienced, the patient’s relationship with foods, taking an allergy test – a skin prick or blood test, an exclusion diet then a food challenge, medically supervised in case of anaphylactic shock.

Homeopathic patients are treated with constitutional remedies. These remedies have a profound effect on the constitution of the whole person, not only one part of their system, as occurs in acute prescribing.

Although homeopaths encourage proper diet and lifestyle, freedom to be able to eat just about anything is the goal of homeopathic treatment.

ONE ISLAND SOUTH

12/F, 1227-28

2 Heung Yip Road

Wong Chuk Hang

 

OPENING HOURS

 

Mon - Fri: 9.00am to 6.30pm

Sat: 9am to 1pm