反流

當食物從嬰兒的肚子中倒出來(回流)時,嬰兒就會發生反流,從而導致嬰兒吐口水。有時被稱為胃食管反流(GER),這種情況很少發生,並且隨著嬰兒的長大而變得不那麼普遍。

兒童中最常見的症狀是:

  • 經常嘔吐

  • 咳嗽不會消失

  • 拒絕進食或進食困難(兒童可能會cho咽或嘔吐)

  • 餵食期間或餵食後哭泣

  • 胃灼熱,煤氣或腹痛

反流通常只是嬰兒食道不發達(食道)的結果。通常在嬰兒達到12-14個月大時停止,這時食管底部的肌肉環完全發育並關閉,從而防止胃內容物外洩。如果反流持續18個月是不尋常的。

苦水是一種常用於撫慰角松病嬰兒的天然藥物。成分因製造商而異,但是普通果汁的許多版本包括茴香,生薑,薄荷,檸檬香脂和洋甘菊。父母有時會使用它來緩解反流症狀。

top of page

Reflux

 

 

Infant reflux occurs when food backs up (refluxes) from a baby's stomach, causing the baby to spit up. Sometimes called gastroesophageal reflux (GER), the condition is rarely serious and becomes less common as a baby gets older.

 

The most common symptoms in kids are:

  • Vomiting often

  • A cough that won’t go away

  • Refusing to eat or trouble eating (a child may choke or gag)

  • Crying during or after a feeding

  • Heartburn, gas, or belly pain

 

Reflux is often just the result of a baby's underdeveloped oesophagus (food canal). It usually stops when the baby reaches 12-14 months of age, when the ring of muscle at the bottom of their oesophagus fully develops and closes off, preventing stomach contents from leaking out. It's unusual if reflux continues at 18 months.

Gripe water is a natural remedy often used to soothe colicky babies. Ingredients vary depending on the manufacturer, but many versions of gripe water include fennel, ginger, peppermint, lemon balm, and chamomile. It is sometimes used by parents to ease symptoms of reflux.

bottom of page